## Upper Hurstville Security District (UHSD) Board Meeting Minutes: Q4 2016 November 21, 2016

Attendees: Patrick Talley, Jay Seastrunk, Rebecca Norwood, Mac Burton, Brooke Duncan, Doug Finegan, Ben Waring Absent: Tim Gold, Jason Loerzel

Guest(s): Karen Duncan, Katherine Smith

- Minutes: September minutes approved
- Financial Report as of November 2016 was provided by Treasurer and reviewed. A copy of the report is on file with the minutes
  - o 2017 Budget discussed
  - MOTION: Approve the proposed 2017 budget and parcel fee motion passed
- Patrols:
  - No new issues to discuss
  - Holiday coverage schedule to be distributed via neighborhood email blast
- CPC Committee Report:
  - Provided committee update and recommendations
  - MOTION: Discontinue current camera rebate program to be replaced by CPC Committee Recommended Security Camera Initiative motion passed
  - MOTION: Budget 17K for the CPC Committee Recommended Security Camera Initiative motion
- passed Ethics Disclosure Report: Rebecca Norwood provided update on filing status

## Upper Hurstville Residents Association (UHRA) Board Meeting Minutes: Q4 2016 November 21, 2016

Attendees: Patrick Talley, Jay Seastrunk, Rebecca Norwood, Mac Burton, Karen Duncan, Doug Finegan, Ouida Laudumiey, Ben Waring

Absent: Lee Finkelstein, Tim Gold, Jason Loerzel,

Guest(s): Brooke Duncan, Katherine Smith

- Minutes: September minutes approved
- Financial Report as of November 2016 was provided by Treasurer and reviewed. A copy of the report is on file with the minutes
- Secretary Report:
  - Updated website launched
  - Conversion to new email blast system completed
- STR Discussion: Jay Seastrunk provided update on STR and Master Plan amendments
- Committees
  - Potholes, Signs, Lights, Cameras (Ben Waring): No report
  - o By-Laws (Pat Talley): By-law changes were reviewed and changes are to be voted on at next meeting
  - Audit (Jay Seastrunk): See financial report
  - Nominations (Finegan): Lee Finkelstein and Mac Burton are stepping down
    - MOTION: Appoint Ouida Laudumiey to the Security District Board and Matt French to the Residents association Board – motion passed
    - MOTION: Nominate the following current RA Members for additional term: Patrick Talley, Jay Seastrunk, Rebecca Norwood, Karen Duncan, Doug Finegan, Tim Gold, Ouida Laudumiey, Jason Loerzel, and Ben Waring – motion passed
    - MOTION: Amend Bylaws to allow current President to serve not more than 1 additional term motion passed
    - Proposed Executive Committee:
      - President: Patrick Talley (SD & RA)
      - Vice President: Brooke Duncan (SD only)
      - Treasurer: Doug Finegan (SD & RA)
      - Secretary: Jay Seastrunk (SD & RA)
  - Construction (Bruton): No Report
  - o Block Captain (Bruce Worley): Confirmed current block captain participation
  - Zoning (Bruce Worley): No Report
  - Social/Party (Ouida Laudumiey): provided fall party report